Latest

Walk the Moon @ Commodore Ballroom

Walk the Moon – March 22 2015

I’m not going to pretend I had any idea of how good Walk the Moon was before the show on Sunday night.  Sure, I would like to say that I saw them back when they played at the Venue Nightclub or some more obscure time, but nope, tonight was the first night seeing the Cincinnati band.  Had I been smart enough I would have realized that WtM have done a lot of work with one of my favourite bands, Twenty One Pilots, and thus I would have checked them out much sooner in life.

Walk The Moon 510Walk The Moon 593

Let the record state, Walk the Moon and Twenty One Pilots are not nearly the same act to see; the music is drastically different and the stage presence is also quite different.  Both bands have a strong stage presence, which is a plus, but I did not see, nor would I one day expect to see, Sean Waugaman doing backflips off his raised drum kit like Josh Dun.  Regardless of the lack of backflips, Walk the Moon played well, was fun to watch, flamboyant here and there, and will be worth making a trip over to their stage when they perform at a summer festival near you.

Walk The Moon 512-2

Walk The Moon 508

The Griswolds on March 22 2015

The Griswolds 501a

I had actually wanted to go to the show tonight because of The Griswolds!  There was something about a couple of their songs that I was excited to see live.  I wanted to know if they had that ‘wow’ factor live; they did not disappoint.

The Griswolds 510

The Griswolds made their way through a good solid set that include more songs that I recognized than I ever thought they had.  It seems that they will subtly make their way into our music catalogues as the years continue because they have only really been around for a couple of years and have already dipped a toe here and there.

The Griswolds 513

Make sure you like us on our new Facebook

If You Liked This Show Check Out – Mowgli’s at Media Club March 29 2015 

The Griswolds 512

Concert Photos

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. (h)EXCELLENT OPENERS | VIES Magazine

Leave a comment